923961

feature image

adidas Continues Its Imaginative Mash-ups With The Rivalry Low Superstar

RATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THIS 
4.17 / 5 26 VOTES
post-desclaimer-icon This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on links to those products. The opinions and information provided on this site are original editorial content of Sneaker News.

The adidas Superstar, which has yet to drop in its next Prada collaboration, has inspired several recent Three-Stripes releases amid its 50th Anniversary. Soon joining an Ultra Boost DNA and 4D Run 1.0 is the Rivalry Low.

Though clad in the Superstar’s iconic “Footwear White” and “Core Black” arrangement, the low-top Rivalry keeps several of its signature details intact. Reinforced toe tips and heel cups are constructed with smooth leather, though the former’s features a yellowed, shell-toe-like shape. Branding across the midfoot, tongue and rear forgo any of its 1980s flair in exchange for the most blatant nod to this pair’s 50-year-old muse. Midsoles and outsoles, though also given some vintage treatment, harken back to the Rivalry’s basketball heritage, as they keep their tried-and-tested tooling and pivot points, respectively.

No details of a stateside adidas.com launch are yet known, but the Rivalry Low “Superstar” arrives to affiliate retailers across Europe on April 17th. In the meantime, enjoy official images of the shoes here below and check out the Pro Model 2G‘s “Easter Pack” when you’re done.

adidas Rivalry Low “Superstar” WMNS
Release Date: April 17th, 2020
$100
Color: Footwear White/Core Black/Off White
Style Code: FW6094

Make sure to follow @kicksfinder for live tweets during the release date.

Where to Buy

  • SNS12:01am CET/7:01pm ET
  • AFEW12am CET/7pm ET
  • BSTN12am CET/7pm ET