788869

feature image

adidas Consortium Workshop To Debut The Falcon And SS2G

RATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THISRATE THIS 
4.29 / 5 29 VOTES
Loading...
This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on links to those products. The opinions and information provided on this site are original editorial content of Sneaker News.

adidas Consortium’s “Workshop” project is aimed at exploring the esteemed history of adidas Originals, letting designers and creatives who are not associated with the Three Stripes’ in-house design team put a unique spin on some of the German brand’s most classic silhouettes. After the first two Workshop collections dropped at the tail end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018, the project is returning again with two re-worked iterations of heritage silhouettes: the adidas Falcon and the adidas SS2G.

The classic DNA of both shoes is clearly intact on the revamped designs, but modern-day touches on each gives them a pop of unique flair: the re-worked Falcon features a high sock style collar and a Primeknit upper, while the usual lace system is replaced by a minimal toggle variation. The modernized SS2g—already a redone version of the classic adidas Superstar—features the same toggle lacing system, a stripped-back design where suede overlays and a neoprene tongue cover an off-white mesh upper while bright yellow stitching arrives around the toe cap. Both arrive in a clean combination of white, navy blue, and yellow, and are set to release at authorized Three Stripes stockists August 8th. Enjoy a full set of images for both revamped classics below, and be sure to stay tuned to our Sneaker Release Dates page for all the release info and updates you need.


adiddas Consortium Falcon Workshop
Release Date: August 8, 2018
£119
Color: White/Black/Blue
Style Code: BC0695

Where to Buy: adidas Consortium Falcon Workshop

  • SNS 12am CEST/6PM ET (8/7)
  • TGWO 12am CEST/6PM ET (8/7)
  • END 1am CEST/7PM ET (8/7)


adiddas Consortium SS2G Workshop
Release Date: August 8, 2018
£139
Color: Black/Blue/White
Style Code: BC0698

Where to Buy: adidas Consortium SS2G Workshop

  • SNS 12am CEST/6PM ET (8/7)
  • END 1am CEST/7PM ET (8/7)













Photos: Solebox